نشاطات اخرى

يوجد في المنتزه الكثير من الأنشطة الممتعة، مثل الخيمة البدوية، و منطقة للنزهات، القبة الجيوديسية و المسرح، و مركز المعلومات و محل لبيع الهدايا، و ايضا سد زقلاب و أكثر من ذلك


الخيمة البدوية

زيارة الخيمة البدوية في المتنزة البيئي لها طعم خاص حيث انك تستطيع الاستمتاع بشرب الشاي على الحطب , الحليب , واكل الجبنة البيضاء او اكل منسف وهو الطبق الوطني للاردن عند الطلب . وسيتمكن الزوار من فرصة مشاهدة طبيعة حياة البدو الرحل كما كانت موجودة عبر التاريخ .


منطقة التنزة

يتوفر في المتنزة المساحات واسعة الظل بحيث تدعو محبي التنزة والزوار للبقاء. حيث يتوفر كراسي خشبية, ومياه شرب و مراجيح ومنطقة العاب للاطفال لتوفير الراحة والمتعه. تقع منطقة التنزة في مكان هادئ ومناسب لنشاطات العائلات والرحلات المدرسية


مواقف للسيارات

تقع عند مدخل المتنزة على بعد دقيقتين مشي على الاقدام لمركز الزوار . اماكن الاصطفاف مظللة ومتاحة لجميع احجام السيارات والباصات .


مركز المعلومات ودكان الهدايا

يوجد في مركز المعلومات دكان صغير للحرف اليدوية بالاضافة الى غرفة لبيع المشروبات والسكاكر والشوكولاته اضافة الى وجود مطبخ وحمامات ووجود موظفين للمساعدة. اضافة الى ذلك يمكنك شراء نسخة من كتاب الدليل النباتات والطيور الموجودة في المتنزة البيئي
المزيد


سد زقلاب

بحيرة صغيرة تشكلت كأول اول سد في الاردن, حيث تغذي العديد من مزارع الغور الشمالي بمياه الري. مصدر المياه الرئيس هو نهر عذب قادم من قرية مرحبا. النهر يتواجد فيه العديد من البرك والشلالالت ومصاب للمياه. تعتبر المنطقة محطة استراحة للطيور المهاجرة, حيث وجد علماء الاثار تحف تعود للعصر الحجري والعصر الحديدي. مياه البحيرة نظيفة وباردة وتمتد بمساحة 3 ملاعب كرة قدم. ونظرا لحرارة الجو وزيادة الضخ للمزارع خسرت البحيرة معظم مياهها وخلال فترة نهاية ايلول يصبح منسوب المياه قليل جدا ويرجع منسوب المياه بالارتفاع بعد سقوط الامطار الغزيرة على البحيرة.

المزيد من الصور لسد زقلاب


التخييم

يوجد في المتنزة منطقة مظللة ومنبسطة لعشاق التخييم, حيث يتوفر للمخيمين حمامات وشورات مزودة بمياه ساخنه وكهرباء ومياه شرب وانترنت


لأية استفسارات أو أسئلة بخصوص ورش العمل لدينا، يرجى الاتصال بنا

More Activities

The SHE EcoPark has even more fun activities, such as a Bedouin tent, picnic area, geodesic dome and theater, information center and gift shop, Ziglab Dam, and more…


Bedouin Tent:

Visiting the EcoPark’s Bedouin tent has a special flavor: here you can enjoy tea, goat milk and cheese, or upon request, mansaf, the national dish of Jordan.  Visitors will have a chance to see nature and the Bedouin nomadic people as they have existed throughout history


Picnic Area:

Shaded squares invite picnic lovers and visitors to stay. Benches and tables, nearby drinking water, swings and other playground equipment for children provide enjoyment and relaxation. The picnic area is located in a quiet place suitable for family activities, school trips and much more.


Parking Area:

Parking is located at the entrance of the park, a short two minute walk away from the visitor center.  Spaces are shaded and are available for all sizes of buses, RVs and cars.


The Information Center and Gift Shop:

The Information Center has a small shop for snacks and handcrafted goods, as well as kitchens, a toilet, and friendly staff members. Additionally, this is where you can buy a copy of The Field Guide to Wild Flowers of the Sharhabil bin Hassneh EcoPark, our beautiful flora guide.
See More


Ziglab Dam:

Is a small lake formed by the first dam in Jordan. The dam feeds many of the northern Ghor plantations. Its main source is a cold river coming from the village of Marhaba. The river has many pools and waterfalls and slides. The area is an immigrant bird resting station and archeologists have found many Neolithic and iron age artifacts there. The lake is clean and cold and has an expansion of 3 football fields. Nevertheless, due to our hot summers the lake shrinks and is out of service from the end of September until the first heavy rains of winter.

More photos of Ziglab Dam


Camping:

The Eco Park has shady, flat camping areas for campers/RVs and tents. Bicyclists are welcome. Those who stay at the campsite have access to hot showers, electricity, drinking water, WiFi internet, toilets, and showers.


For any inquiries or questions regarding our workshops, please contact us